The latest business continuity news from around the world

The CIR Business Continuity Awards are open for entries

CIR Magazine’s 21st Annual Business Continuity Awards will be presented at a ceremony on 6th June 2019 at the London Marriott Hotel and entries are now being accepted.

The 2019 Business Continuity Awards have 27 categories:

  • Manager of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement
  • Student of the Year
  • Newcomer of the Year
  • Adviser of the Year
  • Public Service Manager of the Year
  • Team of the Year
  • Specialist Company of the Year
  • Specialist Technology Company of the Year
  • Most Effective Recovery of the Year
  • Strategy of the Year
  • Strategy through Partnership
  • Responsible Practice Award
  • Initiative of the Year
  • Incident Management Award
  • Transformation Award
  • Resilient Workforce Award
  • Excellence in BC in the Financial Sector
  • Excellence in BC in the Retail Sector
  • Excellence in BC in Industry
  • Resilience in Infrastructure & IT service delivery
  • BCM Planning Software of the Year
  • Most Innovative Product of the Year
  • Cloud-based Services
  • DRaaS Award
  • Global Award
  • Best Contribution to Continuity & Resilience

The deadline for entries is 8th February 2019 and more details can be found at

Want news and features emailed to you?

Signup to our free newsletters and never miss a story.

A website you can trust

The entire Continuity Central website is scanned daily by Sucuri to ensure that no malware exists within the site. This means that you can browse with complete confidence.

Business continuity?

Business continuity can be defined as 'the processes, procedures, decisions and activities to ensure that an organization can continue to function through an operational interruption'. Read more about the basics of business continuity here.

Get the latest news and information sent to you by email

Continuity Central provides a number of free newsletters which are distributed by email. To subscribe click here.