Entries open for CIR Business Continuity Awards 2016

Published: Wednesday, 09 December 2015 10:46

CIR Magazine has announced that the 2016 Business Continuity Awards are open for entries. Now in its 18th year, the awards recognise those business continuity, security, resilience and risk professionals “whose innovative strategies and industry savvy make them stand out above the rest”. The Awards will be presented on June 9th at a ceremony in London.

The 2016 Awards categories are as follows:

1. Business Continuity/Resilience Manager of the Year
2. Lifetime Achievement
3. Business Continuity/Resilience Strategy through Partnership
4. Initiative of the Year
5. Specialist Company of the Year
6. Public Sector Continuity Manager of the Year
7. Not-for-Profit Continuity Manager of the Year
8. Business Continuity/Resilience Strategy of the Year
9. Industry Newcomer of the Year
10. Resilience in Infrastructure & IT service delivery
11. International Award
12. Cyber security programme
13. Incident Management Award
14. Cloud-based Services
15. Best Contribution to Continuity & Resilience
16. Most Innovative Product of the Year
17. Business Continuity Management Planning Software of the Year
18. Most Innovative Solution of the Year
19. Transformation Award
20. Industry Personality of the Year
21. Business Continuity Consultant of the Year
22. Supply Chain Award
23. Most Effective Recovery of the Year
24. Business Continuity/Resilience Team of the Year
25. Student of the Year

The deadline for entries is February 10th 2016.

More details.