The latest business continuity news from around the world

The BCI’s regional business continuity and resilience awards scheme is now open for 2023 entries. There are six regional awards, with the closing date for all submissions being 1st May.

The BCI Awards span 13 categories covering achievements by individual professionals, teams, and organizations. 

The BCI Awards are:

  • BCI Africa Awards
  • BCI Americas Awards
  • BCI APAC Awards
  • BCI Europe Awards
  • BCI India & South Asia Awards
  • BCI Middle East Awards

All regional awards winners will be entered into the BCI Global Awards.

For more details and to enter go to

Want news and features emailed to you?

Signup to our free newsletters and never miss a story.

A website you can trust

The entire Continuity Central website is scanned daily by Sucuri to ensure that no malware exists within the site. This means that you can browse with complete confidence.

Business continuity?

Business continuity can be defined as 'the processes, procedures, decisions and activities to ensure that an organization can continue to function through an operational interruption'. Read more about the basics of business continuity here.

Get the latest news and information sent to you by email

Continuity Central provides a number of free newsletters which are distributed by email. To subscribe click here.