The latest business continuity news from around the world

BCAW Flashblog 2016 scheduled for Tuesday 17th May

As part of Business Continuity Awareness Week, Ken Simpson FBCI will be hosting a BCAW ‘Flashblog’. At 10am GMT (11am BST / 6am EDT) on Tuesday 17th May, business continuity bloggers who have signed up for the Flashblog will be posting blogs on the same topic, but with different perspectives.

Read more ...

Business Continuity Awareness Week 2016

Business Continuity Awareness Week is an annual event aimed at raising awareness of the importance of business continuity. In 2016 it will be held between the 16th and 20th May. This page provides all the information you will need to make the most of the week.

Read more ...



Want news and features emailed to you?

Signup to our free newsletters and never miss a story.

A website you can trust

The entire Continuity Central website is scanned daily by Sucuri to ensure that no malware exists within the site. This means that you can browse with complete confidence.

Business continuity?

Business continuity can be defined as 'the processes, procedures, decisions and activities to ensure that an organization can continue to function through an operational interruption'. Read more about the basics of business continuity here.

Get the latest news and information sent to you by email

Continuity Central provides a number of free newsletters which are distributed by email. To subscribe click here.